Snoring…

… I hear snoring.

Inkblot, my older editor cat, is asleep on a big cushion and she must be sleeping hard. She’s about 13 years old, a beautiful black and IMG_4150white cat with big green eyes. I’ve always thought she’s the most beautiful cat I’ve ever seen – even though she looks like every other black and white cat out there.

I’ve been going through my manuscript (yay! manuscript!) and I’ve been pondering how to make it clear that Trace finds Effone beautiful – whether or not she fits the traditional definition. The way I’ve described her, she probably sounds like a supermodel.  But since I’m trying to write a slightly different romance novel I’ve been pondering how to make it clear that she’s not Gisele Bundchen.

A book I’ve been reading recently took to task all of the writers who say their heroine has great hair. Well, unfortunately, I guess I fell right into that pit. I can’t avoid them all! Does anyone out there in blog land have ways they deal with this?

 

Leave a Reply

