Last week…

… was a bit of a whirlwind. I was trying to cram in as much time as I could with my friend from the UK before she left, and now that she has… well… I’m back on my diet. Heh.

Last week I was also added to a group on Facebook that I am finding to be inspirational and helpful and I’m excited about the possibilities it represents – as soon as I can get out of my own way I’m sure I can use it for good (helping myself, helping others) instead of evil (wasting more time on Facebook.)

I would tell you more, but it’s kind of like Fight Club and what’s the first rule of Fight Club? Well, I forget exactly how they put it in the movie, but the first rule of Fight Club is that you don’t talk about Fight Club, so I’m zipping it now.

Since being added to the group I’ve been writing like a fiend. It is after 3am and I’ve been at the computer since about 10pm. Whenever it was that I finished a rendering job for a client. I’ve been working on my new piece which is definitely “contemporary romance” (Sorry, Mom, I’m not Janet Evanovich) as opposed to my last piece which is “I-don’t-know romance”.  Am I a romance writer? For now, yes. It’s a start. Maybe I’ll move into ‘chick-lit’ after that and then I’ll write my great american novel which will be adapted into an Oscar winning movie!

Yeah, dream big or go home, I’ve always said. (Actually, I’ve not ever said anything like that, but it sounds good, right?)

Leave a Reply

