The time…

… is near for me to get back to my first book.

I’ve had it out to beta readers. I’ve gotten some feedback. I’d love more, but it’s been five months so it is time to move on and stop making excuses.

Even as I glance at it once in a while certain parts that must be ripped from the book are coming clear.

To facilitate this second (third, 337th) draft, I’ve been looking at residencies. I’m hoping to either earn a spot in one or at least get an idea of places to go.

Many moons ago, when I lived in California, my husband and I rented the occasional cabin for vacation. I’m thinking of trying that again, but going by myself. At this moment I can’t decide between mountain, desert, or beach. I’ll think on it.

What do you do when you have to stay on task?

Leave a Reply

