Inspiration…

… has been hard to come by today.

So, I’m not sure what to talk about. The husband and I are watching “House of Cards” on iTunes. It’s such a well written show. The characters are all multi-layered and complex.

It came across our radar because my husband went to school with one of the actors. It seems a lot of things come across our radar because of that. One of my best friends went to the same college as he did – a couple of years later – but we didn’t figure that out until I friended her on Facebook. That was a funny story – we started talking because I was helping with sound check at a conference. I stood on stage and my job was to talk while the sound engineer set levels, so I talked about my cats. K and I share a mutual love of cats and cute things, so she heard me talking about my cats and started talking to me. I don’t get to see her very much and that’s too bad. We always seem to have a good time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

