Two things…

… First, I want to apologize for totally blowing off Feline Friday last week. I only have lame excuses which boil down to “I didn’t do it,” so I’ll leave it there. I’ll try to be better this week.

Second, I ended up joining the dreadnought movement that is NaNoWriMo. I wasn’t going to participate because I’m working on something that I’ve had in process for over a year, but since I’m rewriting from the beginning, I thought that maybe NaNo would help keep me on track and perhaps it will give me a push to get draft 3,487 completed.

Really. I feel like I’m on draft 3,487.

BUT, I think it is getting better and the word count thing is making me think about enriching my description  as well. I tend to have a little problem with show vs. tell because I get lazy. It happens to the best of us. However, since I’m trying to hit a word count goal I’m trying to find ways to be better than my inherent laziness without being even more lazy.

Heh.

So, in the interest of my daily word count goal, I shall cut this post short.

I’ll be back to normal in December, or when I hit 50,000 words. Whichever comes first.

Also, Feline Friday will be back on Friday, but it might be a little shorter than usual, too. Perhaps more pictures of the stars of FF will help? 😉

Leave a Reply

