Feline Friday: My Human Servants

We know our place in this household. We are here to cater to the kitties.

Inkblot lounges in her custom made cat-mock.
Inkblot lounges in her custom made cat-mock.

It is my job as the longest resident cat to keep the humans in line.

They are to keep me fed and watered. They are to be my seating surface. They are to be bed warmers. They are to open the door when I desire to look outside. They are to brush me on demand.

I require them to pet me whenever I wish and to take the strike of my teeth when I no longer want pets.

I keep them apprised of my needs for new cat furniture.

I am demanding, but I am beautiful and I reward my humans with the occasional inane conversation which they seem to greatly enjoy. Perhaps even crave. When they are very, very good I pay them in purrs.

2 thoughts on “Feline Friday: My Human Servants”

    1. Thank you, Carol. The humans like to think they gave me that name but it is I who gave it to them by presenting them with my luxurious black and white coat.

Leave a Reply

