Feline Friday: Burfday!

Today is the husband’s 40th birthday. He is not happy that I’m making a big deal of it, but darnit… I love birthdays!

I'll do anything for my Daddy.
I’ll do anything for my Daddy.

Any day the Mommy gets up and makes cake is usually a good day. But then, she started pulling out paper and rolling it up into cone shapes. That’s never good. It means she’s into something ‘crafty’ as she puts it and that usually means the house will be chaos in minutes.

Or, she’s making hats for us.

It is the Daddy’s burfday and a “big one” as the Mommy says. I didn’t make it too easy for her at first, but when she told me it was for the Daddy? I sat still. For a second.

The Mommy let me take off my own hat.
The Mommy let me take off my own hat.

The really funny thing, though? Inkblot, my beautiful sister, also allowed the Mommy to put a hat on her.

And take a picture.

Inkblot didn’t even try to take it off for a whole minute!

Inkblot is suprised by her own willingness to wear a hat.
Inkblot is surprised by her willingness to wear a hat.
3 thoughts on “Feline Friday: Burfday!”

Leave a Reply

